The world is built through the efforts of people
HOME > The PREX “Dream” > Outline of the Organization > Organization / Directors

Organization / Directors




Kiyoshi OTSUBOChairman, President & CEO, Rengo Co., Ltd.


Yukiyoshi OKANOEx-President & Chief Operating Officer, Daikin Industries, Ltd.

Vice President

Yohsaku FUJIAdviser, The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.


Y. HIRAOKAGeneral Manager of Industry Division, The Kobe Chamber of Commerce & Industry
S. HIROSEManaging Director, Secretary General, Kansai Keizai Doyukai(Kansai Association of Corporate Executives)
T. INOUEDirector, International Affairs Department, Kansai Economic Federation
Y. IWAIDirector, Panasonic Corporation
H. KIGAMISenior Vice President, Executive Director, Corporate Strategy Planning Department, NIPPON TELEGRAPH AND TELEPHONE WEST CORPORATION
T. KITAMASUDeputy Senior General Manager, Osaka Secretarial Department, SUNTORY HOLDINGS LIMITED
K.MATSUMOTODirector of International Division, Osaka Chamber of Commerce and Industry
S. NISHIOKAGeneral Manager, Economic & Industrial Division, Kyoto Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Y. OKAMOTOSenior Managing Director and Secretary General, Pacific Resource Exchange Center
S. OYAExecutive Director, Kansai Productivity Center
M. SHIRAIDirector and Executive Officer, Toyobo Co.,Ltd.
F.TAKEGUCHISenior Executive Officer, Osaka Gas Co.,Ltd.


S. HAGIOChairman, Osaka International Forum
T. SAKIMOTOPresident, Kansai Osaka 21st Century Association
M. UCHIMOTOPresident, Osaka International House Foundation

Members of the Council

T.FURUICHIDirector and Vice Chairman, Nippon Life Insurance Company
H.HARIMOTOSenior Executive Director - International Relations, Department of Civic and Cultural Affairs, Osaka Prefectural Government
K.KAKUMOTODirector and Senior Managing Executive Officer, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
Y. KASUISenior Managing Director, Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.
K. MATOBAExcecutive Officer and General Manager, Research & Public Relations Division, ITOCHU Corporation
H.MATSUOKAManaging Executive Officer Head of Office, Osaka Office, Nippon Steel Corporation
O.MISHIMADirector General for Ports Bureau, Kyoto Prefectural Government
N.MIZUGUCHISuperintendent of Internationl Affairs, Hyogo Prefectural Government
N. TANAKASenior Managing Executive Officer, Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited
T. TANAKAAssistant General Manager for Japan Region, Deputy General Manager, Kansai Office, Sumitomo Corporation
M.TANIGUCHIMember of the Board of Directors, Senior Managing Executive Officer, MUFG Bank, Ltd.
M. TOMITAExecutive Officer, General Manager, Osaka Branch, Marubeni Corporation
T. TORIYAMADirector for Business and International Promotion, Economic Strategy Bureau, Osaka City Government
K. UEMATSUExecutive Director, International Department, Office of the Mayor, Kobe City Government
H.YAMAGUCHISenior Director, International Relations Office, City of Kyoto

Supreme Advisers

H. FUKANOCo-Chairperson, Kansai Keizai Doyukai(Kansai Association of Corporate Executives)
K. HISAMOTOMayor, Kobe City Government
T. IDOGovernor, Hyogo Prefectural Government
H. IETSUGUChairman, The Kobe Chamber of Commerce & Industry
D. KADOKAWAMayor, City of Kyoto
M. MATSUMOTOChairman & CEO, Kansai Economic Federation
S. NISHIOPresident, Osaka University
T. NISHIWAKIGovernor, Kyoto Prefectural Government
H. OZAKIChairman, Osaka Chamber of Commerce & Industry
H. TAKEDAPresident, Kobe University
Y. TSUKAMOTOChairman, Kyoto Chamber of Commerce & Industry
J. YAMAGIWAPresident, Kyoto University
K. YOSHIDADirector-General, National Museum of Ethnology

Special Advisers

T.ACHIKITARepresentative Director & CEO President, Nankai Electric Railway Co., Ltd.
K.HASUWAPresident, Obayashi Corporation
O.ISHITOBICOUNSELOR, Sumitomo Chemical Co., Ltd.
Y.KARASAWARepresentative Director Chairman of the Board, Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co.,Ltd.
T. KIJIMAVice Chairman of the Board of Diretors, West Japan Railway Company
M.KIMATAChairman and Representative Director, KUBOTA Corporation
T. KOBAYASHIChairman of the Board, Group CEO, Kintetsu Group Holdings Co., Ltd.
M. KONDOGeneral Manager, Osaka Branch, Toyota Tsusho Corporation
K.KONOIKEChairman Emeritus, Konoike Construction Co., Ltd.
M. MITSUKASenior Executive Adviser, Chief Executive Officer, Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
S. SASABESenior Adviser, Bando Chemical Industries, Ltd.
H. SATOAdviser, Kobe Steel, Ltd.
Y. SATOChairman of the Board, Sumitomo Life Insurance Company
G.SENPresident, Kyoto City International Foundation
T. TAKENAKAHonorary Chairman of the Board, Takenaka Corporation
T. TSUJIChairman, Konoike Transport Co., Ltd.
H. YASUHARARepesentative Director, President & Corporate Officer, WACOAL HOLDINGS CORP.


Y.INOUEFormer Chairman, Pacific Resource Exchange Center
S.KUWAYAMAPresident, The Association for Overseas Technical Cooperation and Sustainable Partnerships(AOTS)

(Dispense with the Mr. and Mrs., As of September 1, 2020)