# **Members of Board of Directors**

PACIFIC RESOURCE EXCHANGE CENTER

#### Chairman

Kiyoshi OTSUBO

Representative Director, Chairman & CEO, Rengo Co., Ltd.

#### President

Yukiyoshi OKANO

Ex-President & Chief Operating Officer, Daikin Industries, Ltd.

#### Vice President

Masatoshi KIMATA

Special Corporate Adviser, KUBOTA Corporation

#### Directors

Y.HIRAOKA Executive Adviser.

The Kobe Chamber of Commerce and Industry

S. HIROSE Managing Director, Secretary General,

Kansai Keizai Doyukai(Kansai Association of Corporate Executives)

T. INADA Executive Officer, Toyobo Co.,Ltd. T. INOUE Director, Kansai Economic Federation

T. KITAMASU Deputy Senior General Manager, Osaka Secretarial Department,

SUNTORY HOLDINGS LIMITED

Member of the Board, Corporate Strategy Planning Department, K. KURODA

NIPPON TELEGRAPH AND TELEPHONE WEST CORPORATION

N. MIYAMOTO Executive Vice President, The Kansai Electric Power Co.,Inc.

M.NAGATA General Manager, Economic & Industrial Division,

Kyoto Chamber of Commerce and Industry

T. NEGORO Director, International Division, Osaka Chamber of Commerce &

M. OGAWA Director, Panasonic Holdings Corporation

S. OYA Executive Director, KANSAI PRODUCTIVITY CENTER

F. TAKEGUCHI Senior Executive Officer, Member of the Board, OSAKA GAS

CO..LTD.

Y. OKAMOTO Senior Managing Director, Pacific Resource Exchange Center

#### **Auditors**

S. HAGIO Chairman, Osaka International Forum

T. KISHIMOTO President, Osaka International House Foundation

T. SAKIMOTO PRESIDENT, KANSAI OSAKA 21ST CENTURY ASSOCIATION

## Members of the Council

H. ICHISAKA Senior Executive Director – International Relations, Department of Civic and Cultural Affairs, Osaka Prefectural Government

M. IMAI Senior Vice Representative, ITOCHU Corporation

Executive Director, International Department, Office of the Mayor, M.KAKIUCHI

Kobe City Government

K. KAKUMOTO Deputy Chairman of the Board, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation T. KOBAYASHI Director General, Industry, Employment & International Affairs

Department, Hyogo Prefectural Government

K. KOKEGUCHI Director General for Ports Bureau, Kyoto Prefectural Government

Y. MATSUMOTO Managing Executive Officer, SUMITOMO MITSUI TRUST BANK,

Director and Executive Vice President, Nippon Life Insurance Y. MIKASA

Company

A.MORIYAMA Director for Business and International Promotion,

Economic Strategy Bureau, Osaka City Government

Managing Executive Officer, Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. M. NAKATA

T. NISHIMATSU Senior Director, International and Multicultural Affairs Office, City

Assistant General Manager for Japan Region, S. OHNO

Deputy General Manager, Kansai Office, SUMITOMO CORPORATION

M.SOUTOME Deputy President, MUFG Bank, Ltd.

M. TOMITA Executive Officer, General Manager, Osaka Branch, Marubeni

Corporation

Managing Executive Officer Head of Office, Osaka Office, H. TSUGA

NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION

## Supreme Advisers

M. FUJISAWA President, Kobe University K. HISAMOTO Mayor, Kobe City Government

D. KADOKAWA Mayor, City of Kyoto

H.KAWASAKI Chairman, The Kobe Chamber of Commerce and Industry

M. MATSUMOTO Chairman, Kansai Economic Federation

OTAINIM IN President, Kyoto University

Co-Chairperson, Kansai Keizai Doyukai Y.MIYABE

(Kansai Association of Corporate Executives)

S. NISHIO President, Osaka University

T. NISHIWAKI Governor, Kyoto Prefectural Government

Governor, Hyogo Prefectural Government M. SAITO

S. TORII Chairman, Osaka Chamber of Commerce and Industry Y. TSUKAMOTO Chairman, Kyoto Chamber of Commerce & Industry K. YOSHIDA Director-General, National Museum of Ethnology

### Special Advisers

T. ACHIKITA President & CEO, Nankai Electric Railway Co., Ltd.

M. HASHIMOTO Chairman of the Board, Sumitomo Life Insurance Company

K. HASUWA President, Obayashi Corporation

K. IWATA President, Sumitomo Chemical Co.,Ltd.

Y KARASAWA Senior Advisor, Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co., Ltd.

T. KIJIMA Counselor, West Japan Railway Company

T. KOBAYASHI Chairman of the Board, Kintetsu Group Holdings Co., Ltd. M. KONDO General Manager, Osaka Branch, Toyota Tsusho Corporation

S. SASABE Senior Advisor, Bando Chemical Industries, Ltd. G. SEN

President, Kyoto City International Foundation

T. TAKENAKA Honorary Chairman of the Board, Takenaka Corporation H. UENO Representative Director, Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation

Representative Director, President and Corporate Officer, H. YASUHARA

Wacoal Holdings corp.

H. YOSHIKAWA Chairman, Osaka Foundation of International Exchange

## Advisors

S. KUWAYAMA

President, The Association for Overseas Technical Cooperation and Sustainable Partnerships (AOTS)

